Governing School Commission

Overseeing policy that respects the mission and vision of the school

School Commission

2016-02-19 11.09.21

Our school is governed by a School Commission, which is appointed by the Miami Shores Presbyterian Church Session members. Within the School Commission there are three subcommittees – Personnel, Operations, and Finance & Budget.


The School Commission has a set of detailed by-laws, which clearly delineate the role of the commission versus the school. The Commission works closely with the MSPCS Headmaster to ensure that our students receive the highest quality of education.

MSPC School Commission Members

Dr. James Bradley, Chairperson

Marnie Allen

Reverend Dr. Dennis Andrews

Chris Bellows

Michelle Gaudet

David Kinchen

Dr. Cindy McCoy

Thomas A. Leonard

Yvonne Moyer

Mark Piper

Reverend Kim Robles

Terry Rodriguez

Deborah Rose

Carol Stanfill

Martha Stobs